CHC42015 Certificate IV in Community Services

Nationally Recognised Qualification. Courses delivered by industry experienced instructors and facilitators. Newcastle, Hunter and Central Coast.


Area of Learning — CHC42015 Certificate IV in Community Services


Throughout the course, students will be given Learner Guides, handouts, learning and assessment materials and presentations.

Students are encouraged to participate workshop activities as well, this includes knowledge inquiries, role playing, case studies, workplace observations and third party reports.

Workshops and coaching sessions will be held once a month with all the phone and email support you may require.

Units of Competency

To gain this qualification you need to complete the 15 listed units of competency (7 core and 8 elective units) below:

Unit Code Unit Name Elective/Core
CHCCCS006 Facilitate individual service planning and delivery Elective
CHCCCS008 Develop strategies to address unmet needs Elective
CHCLEG001 Work legally and ethically Core
CHCDIV001 Work with diverse people Core
CHCADV001 Facilitate the interests and rights of clients Core
CHCCCS015 Provide individualised support Elective
BSBWOR301 Organise personal work priorities and development Elective
CHCCOM002 Use communication to build relationships Core
CHCDIS004 Communicate using augmentative and alternative communication strategies Elective
CHCCCS004 Assess co-existing needs Core
CHCCCS017 Provide loss and grief support Elective
HLTWHS003 Maintain work health and safety Core
CHCCCS019 Recognise and respond to crisis situations Elective
CHCCCS020 Respond effectively to behavior of concern Elective
CHCPRP001 Develop and maintain networks and collaborative partnerships Core

Now is the time to get qualified.

Discover our areas of learning.

Forsythes Training is an established, trusted, quality training provider with an extensive list of corporate clients and individuals who have attended our training courses over the last twenty years in a variety of learning areas: