CHC32015 Certificate III in Community Services

Participants must be employed in the community services sector, with access to workplace for completion of nominal hours as part of the assessment process.


Area of Learning — CHC32015 Certificate III in Community Services


Throughout the course, students will be given Learner Guides, handouts, learning and assessment materials and presentations.

Students are encouraged to participate in workshop activities as well, this includes knowledge inquiries, role playing, case studies, workplace observations and third party reports.

Workshops and coaching sessions will be held once a month with all the phone and email support you may require.

Units of Competency

To gain this qualification you need to complete the 12 listed units of competency (5 core and 7 elective units) below:

Unit Code Unit Name Elective/Core
CHCDIV001 Work with diverse people Core
CHCADV001 Facilitate the interests and rights of clients Elective
CHCCCS015 Provide individualised support Elective
BSBWOR301 Organise personal work priorities and development Elective
CHCCOM002 Use communication to build relationships Elective
CHCCOM005 Communicate and work in health or community services Core
CHCCCS016 Respond to client needs Core
CHCCCS017 Provide loss and grief support Elective
CHCCCS019 Recognise and respond to crisis situations Elective
HLTWHS006 12th October 2020 Core
CHCPRP001 Develop and maintain networks and collaborative partnerships Elective

Now is the time to get qualified.

Discover our areas of learning.

Forsythes Training is an established, trusted, quality training provider with an extensive list of corporate clients and individuals who have attended our training courses over the last twenty years in a variety of learning areas: